entpolew.blogg.se

Easyboot transitions
Easyboot transitions




easyboot transitions

She was ouchy to begin with, but her feet are pretty great now. I initially took her barefoot because she ripped off a front shoe and the shoe took a too large portion of the hoof with it. My mare has been barefoot for about 10 years now. And without a good fit, the boots will twist and/or come off too easily.īoots are a great option. But, the downside is that there are fewer sizes, so you may not be able to get a good fit. They’re somewhat easier to get on and off, and because there are fewer sizes you don’t have to make yourself crazy measuring. I did use the Cavallo Simple Boots for a while, and they worked well. The measurements on Easy Boots are down to the millimeter and you want to make sure that you get the fit right. It is definitely worth getting the Fit Kit from Easy Care before you buy the boots, though. They work very very well for her, and I was careful about measuring her. I have a TB mare, and I currently use the Easy Boot Back Country boots on her. I’ve only been using it for about a week, so I can’t say whether it will actually make a difference, but I’ve heard good things so it might be worth looking into. Something else I’ve started trying for him is Keratex. So be careful about measuring and finding a boot with the right size and shape. We’ve never had any rubs, but I’ve heard plenty of other people have that issue. My horse’s boots were very difficult to put on at first, but now they fit like a glove. I particularly like the Cavallos because the upper part is leather- so it stretches and breaks in. I think getting a good fit for hoof boots is very dependent on the shape of the hoof. I’ve also been experimenting with different foam pads in the boots, which I think have been helping.

easyboot transitions

He is a thousand times more comfortable with the boots on. We went from very muddy to a deep freeze a couple of weeks ago- he is thin-soled and got sore very quickly, so I’ve been turning him out in his boots. I pulled my horse’s shoes this past spring and got Cavallo Simple Boots to use while riding on rough terrain, etc.






Easyboot transitions